EERN is a registered charity administered and supervised by a committee of management.

This committee builds on the work of the EERN founders, life members and past committee members and its many volunteers.

Life members are:

Keith Rooney (2001)Eric Dixon (2009) *Ray Freeman (2015)
Joy Morris (2008) *James Jamieson (2013)Ray Harrison (2019)
Rob Gosbell (2008)Ross Hopkins (2014)Keri Fairley (2019)
* Deceased

The current (2021) Committee of Management is:

Ian Armstrong
President (from 2013)
Ian was elected EERN president after five years as Vice President. Ian brings significant business acumen from a lifetime of work in the real estate industry, as a Trustee Director of REI Super, the real estate industry superannuation fund, and as a member of the Rotary Club of Nunawading.
John Pullen
(from 2020)
Jon has been President and is a 22-year member of the Blackburn Lions Club, a long time supporter of EERN. He has been a plumbing apprentice, plumbing contractor (20 years) and a qualified plumbing teacher of apprentices at Holmesglen TAFE (20 years). For six years, he has been President of the Australia-wide Plumbers, Sheetmetal and Coppersmith Teachers and Instructors Association of
Gabby Knaepple
Secretary (from 2018)
Gabby retired from the Australian Public Service in 2019 after a career with Centrelink, primarily in the Compliance area, providing training, staff development and specialist expertise across Australia in the student space. Gabby has been a member of the Rotary Club of Nunawading since 2011 and was Club President in 2019/2020. She will be Club President again in 2022/2023. She assisted her partner run a limousine business for some years in the 1990s and early 2000’s.
Ian Teese
Treasurer (from 2020
Ian has been a member of several community service delivery organisations over 50 years. As an agribusiness/development economist in Australia and across 30 developing countries Ian has reviewed, then managed adoption of improved processes by farmer and community owned businesses and co-operatives. He is secretary of a foundation in Western Victoria supporting and funding development of farm business management skills.
Grant Hamilton
(from 2020)
Grant has been a volunteer with EERN for more than five years over three different inputs. Grant has used his knowledge of warehousing in his work assisting in collecting and dispatching furniture. He has been a volunteer timekeeper for the Whitehorse Pioneers football club for more than 17 years.
Kath Deery
(since 2020)
Kath works with Uniting Crisis & Homelessness Services – Eastern Melbourne as a senior Private Rental Assistance Program (PRAP) worker. This group works closely with EERN. Kath joined the committee in late 2020 and brings her practical experience in assisting Uniting clients with limited resources move into rental accommodation. She represents EERN Member agencies